Twitter Share
Facebook Share
The Nobel Peace Prize is Only Awarded to Liberals and the Democrat Party
President Obama Receiving the Nobel Peace Prize from Chairman Thorbjorn Jagland
President Obama Receiving the Nobel Peace Prize from Chairman Thorbjorn Jagland
March 4, 2016

The Nobel Peace Prize is an award given to those who have done the most or the best work for fraternity between nations, the abolition or reduction of standing armies and for the holding and promotion of peace congresses. The prize is named after Alfred Nobel and has been awarded since 1901. The peace prize is one of several awards. Others include chemistry, physics, psychology or medicine and literature.

Alfred Nobel had mentioned in his will that the awards be given out by a committee of five people. The name of this committee is “ The Norwegian Nobel Committee” which consist of five people appointed by the Parliament of Norway. The names of the current members are as follows:

1. Kaci Kullman Five
2. Berit Reiss-Anderson
3. Inger-Marie Ytterhorn
4. Henrick Syse
5. Thorbjorn Jagland - Chairman

Barack Hussein Obama - Won the peace prize in 2009 “for his extraordinary efforts to strengthen international diplomacy and cooperation between peoples.” He was notified of his nomination 12 days after he took office. To be fair he was asked to return the prize later since he only withdrew 10% of our armed forces from Afghanistan in 2011, Guantanamo Bay is still open, the bombing of Libya, the death of Bin Laden instead of a trial and the attacks in Yemen.

Al Gore and the IPCC (Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change) - Won in 2007 “for their efforts to build up and disseminate greater knowledge about man-made climate change, and to lay the foundations for the measures that are needed to counteract such change” No word on whether or not the movie “An Inconvenient Truth” played any part in the decision.

Jimmy Carter - Won the prize in 2002 “for his decades of untiring effort to find peaceful solutions to international conflicts, to advance democracy and human rights and to promote economic and social development” He was given his award despite the Iran hostage crisis and the ensuing military action. Proof that intelligence is not a requirement to receive the award.

Why no conservatives or Republicans have been recipients of the award remains a mystery. Perhaps it's because they do not pad the right pockets or the Nobel Prize Committee has an interest in keeping Democrats in power. Is Hillary Clinton next? Do they support murder of the innocent and unborn?

Alfred Nobel would be would not be pleased with today's Nobel Prize.

Share on Facebook
Tweet on Twitter

Suggested Views

President Obama Receiving the Nobel Peace Prize from Chairman Thorbjorn Jagland

An Image of The Things Bitter People Cling To, Guns And The Bible.

The Pulse Nightclub Is One of the Latest Gun-Free Zone to Experience a Mass Shooting

Goofy Elizabeth Warren Giving the Traditional Indian Greeting “How”

Ebonics is Derived From English Textbooks Such As This One